Comic: How to eat Japanese Curry

curry wt 02 curry wt 03 curry wt 04 curry wt 05

 

POLKA AND JAPAN is back with a new comic episode!
‘HOW TO EAT JAPANESE CURRY’

I always thought of chopsticks as the Japanese/ Asian equivalent to fork and knife therefore I just assumed that foods that aren’t liquids would be eaten using them. It wasn’t until I met Yutaka that I found that I was wrong. For our first date we went to a Japanese restaurant and I had ordered my favourite dish – Japanese curry. When Yutaka saw me reaching for chopsticks he explained to me that I should use spoon instead because that’s how they eat curry in Japan. I felt pretty embarrassed about it but, it was an honest mistake that I hoped he would forget about – but I was so wrong. Instead this story had become the number one funny story that my husband tells to everyone he knows.

The comics are also available to read on:

WEBTOON – http://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/polka-and-japan/ep-06-how-to-eat-japanese-curry/viewer?title_no=20488&episode_no=6

TAPASTIC https://tapastic.com/episode/410901

Leave a Reply

