Illustrating using mixed traditional methods

I have decided to ink some of my recent sketches. Usually I stick to either using only Copic Markers or digital ink, but I have seen many artists mixing different resources and techniques together, and so I thought ‘why not give it a go myself’ :).

IMG_4287

In the past I have used Copics in combination with Karisma pencils, but this time I have decided to use the pencils on a much larger scale then before, and to spice the things up I have also decided to add some watercolours. I was a little scared at the beginning, since I have never used watercolours in combo with markers so I was afraid of ruining the illustration. But I said to myself ‘Agata you just have to go with the flow and paint it how you feel it’. And so far the illustrations turned out pretty well so I am going to continue the good work.

xD

Here are some picture snaps of what I have been working on so far.


Sleeping beauty progress
Sleeping Beauty progress 2

Leave a Reply

